Day of music SOLC 3-5-16

My heart was beating, my throat felt dry, as I saw about 70 eyes on me and on 2 other dancers. I was in my place as faint music stated playing, and got louder. I start doing my steps and I was smiling trying to hide my nervousness. As I kept doing my dance I saw my 3 of my best friends watching me.

I got more fear inside of me, so I say the Irish steps in my head. We were almost done with the dance and I was tired and hot. I looked over at my dance teacher, a big smile was on her face I could tell she thought we were doing really good. As we finished the dance I hurried over to the side of the room, breathing with relief that I did not mess up terribly. I quickly grabbed a drink of water for my extremely dry throat. I smiled with happiness as I got ready for my next performance of Irish dancing. Again I was smiling and trying not to think about how many people were watching us.

1 thought on “Day of music SOLC 3-5-16

  1. I didn’t relize you guys performed too! It sounds like you did awesome. Who did you dance with?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *