Dog walks

Nico walked by my side, huffing and puffing wanting to go farther than by my side. I held tightly to the electric blue leash and kept by my hip. It was Nico’s first walk of the year and he was happy, he wanted to pull me and sniff thing the first few minutes, but after he got tired of him pulling so he calmed down. You could hear the slight click of his nails against the sidewalk, he walked in a pattern, click, click, click, click, click. I looked down at him, he looked at me tiredly.

I slowly came to a stop as we were about to cross the road. He sat on the ground quietly for a minute, then stood up ready for the rest of the journey. We kept walking, I could feel a burn appear on my finger from the ropey leash. As we stepped onto the porch I let go of Nico, and he rushed to the door. Nico and I were both happy that we had a good walk.

1 thought on “Dog walks

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *