SOLC 3-3-16

” We left the invisibility cloak.” I am at a great part in my book, Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone. When I was reading today I felt as if I were a person in the book. I pictured going to the top of Hogwarts behind Harry, Hermione, and Ron with an invisibility cloak on all of us, and Harry holding a large cage with a dragon in it. We were leaving the dragon for Ron’s brother, Charlie, to pick up. When we all got to the top we dropped the dragon and left. When we got back to ground, we all realized we forgot the invisibility cloak and we’re in plain sight for Mrs.Gonagall to see us all outside of Hogwarts past curfew.

1 thought on “SOLC 3-3-16

  1. I’m so glad you’re reading these! I feel like they’re “old” books now and so many kids are missing out on the experience. The description and magic is so amazing that I just get lost in it all. Working our way through the series with our kiddos as well!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *